My Everyday Summer Face

When it comes to makeup I fall into two categories:

  1. Wanting all the makeup in the world
  2. Wearing the same makeup everyday

Those categories don’t exactly work well together, hence why my main makeup purchases are usually lipstick. Not ashamed to say that I generally have at least 5 in my bag at one time.

This is my usual set up every morning, too lazy to actually stand up and do makeup in the bathroom.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Eyeshadow: Still Eyes are the Window Soul Palette; Mascara: Covergirl Volume, Covergirl SuperSizer; Concealer: Maybelline Under Eye Eraser; Powder: Rimmel Stay Matte; Blush: MAC colour unknown

I usually like to keep my makeup quite simple, in the summer I don’t wear foundation and I try to keep general face products to a minimum. The onlyΒ part I like to amp up is my eye makeup, as you can see above I like to use two mascaras in addition to eyeshadow. The orange tube separates lashes and adds volume while the blue tube adds drama, I generally doProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetn’t go for natural looking eyelashes.

As far as complexion goes, because I don’t wear foundation I like to make sure I use my concealer effectively. I will usually spread a decent amount under my eyes and blend out with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. After that I will dip the sponge in the powder and do a half “bake” under my eyes. I don’t do the whole thing where you leave powder for 15 min and wipe it off because effort.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After I powder I will apply my blush, I tend to be slightly heavy with the blush as I like to look like I’m always flushed. I really like how the MAC one looks on my skin tone, fairly natural but not too much. I don’t apply bronzer when I’m not wearing foundation as I find it doesn’t really stick to my skin very well when there is not makeup on it.

As far as eyes go I like to keep it light, but defined. I start out by putting Heart all over the lid, next Being in the crease, Light on the brow bone and inner corner, Affection dabbed on the lid, and finally back in the crease with Being.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Forth row down middle column: Heart; Top right corner: Being; Middle column ,second row: Affection; Top left corner: Light
FullSizeRender
It is impossible to take a good eye makeup photo

 

 

With this look, I really like to go overboard with the eyebrows and it may be controversial but I like to use black in them. I have really dark eyebrows and black blends in really well, I do however use the colour Being in the top of the eyebrow to make sure it’s not too dark.

 

IMG_4355
Lips: MAC Fastplay

Finally lips are something that I always struggle with, hence why I carry so many with me. I generally go for very moisturizing formulas as I have very dry lips. This colour is one of my current favourites as it’s one of those your lips but better lipsticks. It goes with pretty much everything and I don’t really need a mirror to put it on either.

The only non moisturizing lip product I will use is the Sephora Matte Lip creme in Always Red.

And the finished look:

IMG_4353

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice! followed you btw! Always great to have new blogger friends 😊

    Like

    1. Sameena says:

      Thanks! Really appreciate it :))

      Like

    1. Sameena says:

      Thanks so much πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

