Number One Way to Always Look Put Together

I’m someone who generally does not like to have too much going on, and sometimes not enough going on. It’s one thing to keep an outfit simple, another for it to be boring. For me the key to elevating an outfit from meh to chic is to add a neck scarf.

For the longest time neck scarfs were the things my mom had a million of and wore to work everyday. This was in order to make it seem like her outfit changed from day to day (it didn’t really). It hasn’t been until recently that i’ve seen the genius in this. No one questions anything else that you are wearing when they are distracted by the brightly coloured thing tied around your neck.

By just keeping the rest of your outfit classic and throwing on a neck scarf you can essentially pretend that you’re Grace Kelly.
r-grace-kelly-style-large_zpsagai1yeq

My favourite way to style neck scarves is with denim. It can be mom jeans, flare jeans, skinny jeans, denim dresses… if you have denim it’ll work. I personally like to pretend that I’m french and do the whole briton stripes and baguette thing too.

You can most definitely fit scarves in with any style, not just wannabe Parisian. Try picking out some of your favourite clothes and throwing in a scarf with it rather than necklace, it may add another level to an outfit that you never thought of.

As for where to find these, I would recommend hitting up your local thrift store. Pretty much anywhere you go will have a collection of pretty neck scarves in many different shapes and sizes. Just pick out your favourite and give it a go.

As for how I like to wear them: 

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Hope you enjoyed this,

Sameena x.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the neck scarf 👌🏼 such an elegante accessory 😍

    Like

    1. Sameena says:

      I know! I always feel like I’m Audrey Hepburn when I wear them.

      Thanks for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is amazing 😍

    Like

    1. Sameena says:

      Thanks so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem 💕

        Like

      2. I just started my blog where I am going to post daily about men’s lifestyle and style tips so I will love it if you can give me a follow and some support 😊 and please check me on Instagram @theyounggentlemanxo and check my last post 💕😋

        Like

Leave a Reply

